Why do class files manually placed into the project's output path directory get deleted upon a rebuild?
By: Christopher Moeller
Abstract: Explanation of Synchronize Output Directory default setting
When I manually place a .class file in the project's output path directory,
it appears to get deleted when I build my project. Why is this happening?
When "Synchronize Output Dir" is turned on (Project Properties
| Build | Java), all of the class files in the output path directory that
do not have source files are deleted during compilation. This is the default
setting. You should turn this off when you manually add classes to the output
Published on: 5/29/2003 12:57:06 PM
Server Response from: ETNASC03