Webinar: Understanding RAD Studio LiveBindings

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Learn about visualizing live data in Delphi, C++Builder and RAD Studio with Cary Jensen

 Webinar: Visualizing Live Data with LiveBindings in RAD Studio

Understanding RAD Studio LiveBindings

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

6:00am PDT / 9:00am EDT / 2:00pm CET / 1300 GMT
11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 1800 GMT
5:00pm PDT / March 15 11:00am Australian EDT
 

Register Now

LiveBindings, first introduced in RAD Studio XE2, are a mechanism for updating the properties of an object based on an expression. LiveBindings, which are supported in both Delphi and C++Builder, as well as Windows (x86 and x64), OS X (Mac), and iOS (iPhone and iPad) applications, represent a significant new mechanism for creating associations between objects, adding capabilities not previously found in RAD Studio.

Join Delphi expert Cary Jensen in this fun and enlightening look at one of RAD Studio's latest technologies. Learn how LiveBindings provide you valuable alternatives to interfacing your classes in both VCL and FireMonkey applications.

In this Webinar you will:
• Understand basic LiveBinding configuration
• Gain insight into how LiveBindings work
• Examine each of the LiveBinding components
• Learn how to make FireMonkey controls data aware through LiveBindings
• Discover a new perspective on software design

This presentation will also discuss the future of LiveBindings and will include a demonstration of LiveBindings that will change the way you look at object interaction.


Server Response from: ETNASC02