RAD in Action: Develop a Complete Windows + Mobile + Web Service + Cloud Solution

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: During this RAD in Action webinar, we will show you how to build a complete warehouse application for auction items that runs on Windows desktops and mobile devices using SQL databases, REST servers and cloud Storage

RAD in Action: Develop a Complete Windows + Mobile + Web Service + Cloud Solution

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan
5PM San Francisco / 27-Aug 9AM Tokyo / 27-Aug 10AM Sydney

During this RAD in Action webinar, we will show you how to build a complete warehouse application for auction items that runs on Windows desktops and mobile devices using SQL databases, REST servers and cloud Storage. You will learn how to build a VCL application and mobile apps that work with a middle tier via a web service that uses Enterprise Mobility Services (EMS) and FireDAC. The presentation and demonstration will be full of useful tips and tricks and clear explanations. Attendees will be able to use the mobile app to start bidding on the auction items. A monitoring desktop app will show the auction biddings and details.

During this RAD in Action webinar you will learn how to:

  • Develop a Warehouse Application for auction items
  • Build a VCL server application as backend using the Enterprise Mobility Services (EMS) and REST
  • Create a mobile camera app so the users can add photos of the auction items via Bluetooth LE
  • Use the parallel programming library to make the app fast and responsive
  • And More

Who should attend?

  • Software developers building mobile and multi-device applications that work with remote SQL databases
  • Developers who want to leverage middle tier and cloud based architectures
  • Development Managers leading multi-device cloud application development projects

Server Response from: ETNASC04