Embarcadero RAD NewsFlash July 2014

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Multi-Device Developer News

 

RAD NewsFlashEmbarcadero
Multi-Device Developer News
 
July 2014

Webinar

Developer Direct Summer School

Learn to create applications for Android and iOS. Join the Developer Direct team in this free, fun and interactive 6-lesson video course complete with learning resources to help along the way. Sessions to choose from in both C++ and Object Pascal programming languages.

Live sessions every Monday & Wednesday - July 7-23, 2014
C++ Sessions: 
9AM PDT / 11AM CDT / 12PM EDT 
12PM PDT / 2PM CDT / 3PM EDT
Object Pascal Sessions: 
10AM PDT / 12PM CDT / 1PM EDT
1PM PDT / 3PM CDT / 4PM EDT

Register here


Trial and Win

"Trial and Win"
Try out some great new tools and have a chance to win a top of the range Xperia tablet

Here is your chance to win a Sony Xperia™ or Samsung Galaxy Tablet! All you need to do is download and activate a FREE trial of RAD® Studio XE6 – the complete multi-device, natively compiled application development platform for Windows, Android, iOS and Mac.

Enter here now


Webinar

Developer Skill Sprints  Free Webinars

Fast programming tips, tricks and techniques that you can use right now You're invited to join the software development experts at Embarcadero each Tuesday and Thursday for programming Skill Sprints – 20-minute online live tutorials on software development for Windows, Mac, Android and iOS.

July 8: Integrate More Android with a JNI Call to your Android App
July 10: Add Voice Commands to Launch your Google Glass Apps
July 15: Use the Database Explorer with FireDAC
July 17: Deploy To Apache
July 22: Add Screen Reader Support to your FireMonkey Desktop App for Accessibility
July 24: Add In-app Purchase to your Mobile App
July 29: Find C++ 11 References Across your Entire Project

Sign up now


RAD Promotion

Cool RAD Promotions

Great new developer tool offers from Embarcadero. Plus, upgrade NOW and claim your free Bonus Pack of additional tools including the Coding in Delphi ebook by Nick Hodges.

Check them out now here


FbStart Program

Embarcadero Selected to Participate in Facebook's FbStart Program

Embarcadero Technologies Selected to Provide Development Tools to Mobile Startups Participating in Facebook's FbStart Program. FbStart is a new program being offered by Facebook to help mobile startups at different stages in their life cycle build and grow their apps.

Find out more here


SD Times 100

Embarcadero Named to the SD Times 100

Recognized among the industry's top leaders, innovators and influencers in the Database and Database Management category.

Find out more here


Server Response from: ETNASC01