Rise to the Data Security Challenge: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Webinar featuring Stephen Ball, Embarcadero

Rise to the Data Security Challenge:
Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase

Webinar featuring Stephen Ball, Embarcadero

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan
5PM San Francisco / 29-May 9AM Tokyo / 29-May 10AM Sydney

Data security is a hot topic right now. When it comes to securing your data and applications, small changes can make a massive difference. If you want to learn how to help reduce the risk of being hit by the next Heartbleed and how to reduce the time and effort to managing security, then this webinar is for you.

Topics covered in this webinar will include:

  • Preventing privilege abuse using role based authentication
  • Avoiding database communication protocol vulnerabilities
  • Parameterized queries and defending against SQL injection
  • The dangers of unencrypted file storage and backups
  • Consistent security across multiple platforms with InterBase

Attend the webinar and gain knowledge in these important areas of data security. You’ll learn about these potential dangers and how to address them before it’s too late. You will also learn why the database of choice for so many enterprises and VARs is InterBase.


Server Response from: ETNASC02