RAD NewsFlash Newsletter - February 2014

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Latest news, technical tips, events and special offers for RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder

 
RAD NewsFlashEmbarcadero
Multi-Device Developer News
 
February 2014 

Webinar
Unit Testing in Delphi: Webinar with Nick Hodges

Join Embarcadero and Delphi programming expert and author, Nick Hodges, for an in-depth look at unit testing. “Am I suggesting 100% test coverage? No, I'm demanding it. Every single line of code that you write should be tested. Period.” Let Nick show you how. Like last month’s “gadgets” webinar, these sessions are going to be very popular, so grab your seat now! 
There is only limited space.

Wednesday, 12 February 2014   Thursday, 13 February 2014
Session 1:
06:00 San Francisco 
14:00 London 
15:00 Frankfurt / Paris / Milan
Session 2:
11:00 San Francisco 
19:00 London 
20:00 Frankfurt / Paris / Milan
Session 3:
10:00 Tokyo 
12:00 Sydney 

Sign up here!


On-demand Webinar
Gadgets and Devices Webinar Playback: On-demand Webinar 

Join the thousands that signed up for this session LIVE, "Making the Connection: Programming Devices and Gadgets with RAD Studio” featuring Jim McKeeth & David Intersimone. The recording is now available for everyone to learn how to create Delphi and C++ apps that run on or interact with: Google Glass, Leap Motion 3D input, Parrot AR/Drone 2, Barcode scanning and much more! A packed session!

Find out more


CodeRage 8 C++
CodeRage C++: Free technical online conference

Join Embarcadero and software development experts from around the world at CodeRage 8 C++ – the totally free, totally technical, online conferences dedicated to technology and development. 

25-26 February 2014

Sign up now


Case Study
RAD in Action: Digifort, Delphi Developer Story

Digifort is a leading innovator developing digital solutions for physical security and personal safety with customers in more than 85 countries. Their products include TCP/IP-based video surveillance systems, biometric login solutions, video analytics tools, license plate reading tools, and mobile solutions that include access to video feeds as well as uplink of live images from the field with iOS and Android devices. Watch the video and read all about how they have used Delphi to create this amazing suite of products.

Find out more


MVP Program
Are you a C++ Guru?

Are you passionate about software and do you inspire others to code? Ever thought of being an Embarcadero C++ MVP?

Find out more


Delphi Developer Days
Delphi Developer Days 2014 Tour Featuring Bob Swart and Cary Jensen

Register now for two days of intense Delphi sessions. Hear about Android and iOS mobile development, exploring platforms for cross-platform development, FireDAC and database connectivity and advanced techniques, object-oriented programming and component design, data-awareness in FireMonkey applications, REST and SOAP, and much more. Register early and get a discounted price.
May 5-6 2014 - Washington DC/Baltimore
May 8-8 2014 - Chicago

May 26-27 2014 - Frankfurt, Germany
June 12-13 2014 - Amsterdam, NL
June 19-20 2014 - London, UK

Register Now!


Online Developer Resources
RAD Developer Resources Online

New online developer resources for the specific version of Delphi or C++Builder that you are currently using. Watch videos, read articles and download technical papers. How can XE5 help you?

Developers using 
XE4, XE3 or XE2
Developers using 
XE, 2010 or 2009

Developers using 
2007 or 2006

Developers using 
Delphi 7 or earlier
 
 

 

Copyright © 2014 Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. 100 California Street, 12th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 U.S.A. All rights reserved. 


 


Server Response from: ETNASC03