SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas for Beginners

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Joes2Pros Author Talks SQL Server 2012 Performance Tuning

 SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas

SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas for Beginners

Rick Morelan, brainchild of Joes2Pros, talks performance tuning with SQL Server 2012. The devil is in the details where even one poorly placed index can bring an enterprise database to its knees. We will cover the basic tips of performance which always work and the ones which always fail. What can you do – and what should you do – when it comes to the most common types of indexes so you always make the right move?
 

Register for the webinar now to learn:

  • Basic performance tuning tips and tricks
  • Common index types and when to use them
  • Habit-based mistakes and how to avoid them

learnMore_red

RegisterFor.gif

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Europe
7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT / 14:00 GMT

North America
11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 18:00 GMT


Register for Webinar Learn how DB Optimizer supports SQL Server Tune in for a live demo of DB Optimizer Embarcadero Developer Network Facebook Twitter YouTube

Server Response from: ETNASC02