DBA Performance Series: Making Impactful Performance Changes

By: Tim DelChiaro

Abstract: Live Webinar Sept 26, 2012 with Karen Morton

Sql_Webinar_Morton-nodate_09-26-12_680x150


Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Europe: 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT / 14:00 GMT
North America: 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 18:00 GMT

Register Now

Now that you know where the problems are, the context around them, and how to make fixes "stick," it’s time to make the optimal performance change. 

Karen Morton concludes her DBA Performance Series with Making Impactful Performance Changes, designed to take DBAs through the steps to optimize their database, including: guidance on query rewrites, indexing and other concepts and tools that are available to the modern DBA.


Register for the webinar now to learn:

  • Common ways to rewrite SQL, making it perform better and more consistent
  • How and when index additions or modifications provide the best solution
  • About the SQL Tuning Advisor, when it helps and when it doesn't

About Karen Morton

Karen Morton is a consultant and educator specializing in application optimization in both shoulder-to-shoulder consulting engagements and classroom settings. She is a Senior DBA Performance and Tuning Specialist.

For over 20 years, Karen has worked in information technology. Starting as a mainframe programmer and developer, she has been a DBA, a data architect and now is a researcher, educator and consultant. Having used Oracle since the early 90's, she began teaching others how to use Oracle over a decade ago.

Karen is a frequent speaker at conferences and user groups, an Oracle ACE, and a member of the OakTable network (an informal association of "Oracle scientists" that are well known throughout the Oracle community). She blogs at karenmorton.blogspot.com.


Server Response from: ETNASC01