Webinar: Creating IDE Extensions with the Delphi Open Tools API

By: Calvin Tang

Abstract: Join Delphi Expert Bruno Fierens to learn how to extend the IDE with the Open Tools API

Event Times Event Details How to Attend
Pacific Daylight Time
Start: Wednesday, April 06, 2011 6:00 AM
End: Wednesday, April 06, 2011 6:00 PM
Universal Coordinated Time (UTC)
Start: Wednesday, April 06, 2011 1:00 PM
End: Thursday, April 07, 2011 1:00 AM
Event Type: Web Seminar
Presenter: Bruno Fierens
Languages: English
Products: C++Builder, Delphi, RAD Studio
Event URL: Join the event
Registration URL: Register

    Bruno Fierens presents: Delphi Open Tools API

Webinar April 6, 2011

Three sessions to choose from
6:00 AM PDT / 9:00 AM EDT/ 3:00 PM CET
(other time zones)
11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EDT 
(other time zones) 
5:00 PM PDT / April 7 10:00 AM Australian EST 
(other time zones)

      REGISTER NOW!

In this webinar, we will explore the Delphi Open Tools API (OTAPI) in order to create different types of Delphi IDE extensions. The session will cover:

  • accessing the project manager
  • extending the Delphi Repository
  • adding custom tool panel in the IDE
  • accessing the IDE editor and adding an editor context menu item
  • adding a plugin splash screen entry
  • adding custom menu items in the Delphi IDE menu

The webinar will include small examples to illustrate the extensions, as well as showing a number of free production quality extensions published by TMS software.

    About the Author

Bruno Fierens

    Bruno Fierens

Bruno Fierens studied civil electronic engineering at the University of Ghent and started a career as an R&D digital hardware engineer at Barco Graphics in Belgium. He founded TMS Software in 1996, developing VCL components starting with Delphi 1. TMS Software became a Borland Technology Partner in 1998 and developed the award-winning grid & scheduling components. In 2001, Bruno started development on IntraWeb components, and in 2003, ASP.NET components. Currently, Bruno is developing and managing VCL, Silverlight, ASP.NET and IntraWeb component development projects. He is a consultant, working on custom project development and management on Windows, Web and iPad with Delphi and XCode. His special areas of interest are user interfaces & hardware.

    About RAD Studio XE

Embarcadero RAD Studio XE is a comprehensive application development suite and the fastest way to visually build GUI-intensive, data-driven applications for Windows, .NET, PHP and the Web. RAD Studio includes Delphi®, C++Builder®, Delphi Prism, and RadPHP™ enabling developers to deliver applications up to 5x faster across multiple Windows Web and database platforms.

 

Server Response from: ETNASC04