Last chance to register - Free Expert Webinar on DataSnap XE in the Real World with Bob Swart

By: Calvin Tang

Abstract: Join Bob Swart to learn more on multi-tier development with DataSnap

Embarcadero Technologies
Join Bob Swart for Multi-tier Development with DataSnap XE

Last chance to register - Free Expert Webinar on DataSnap XE in the Real World with Bob Swart

Embarcadero® RAD Studio Enterprise XE is the most popular release in years, in large part due to DataSnap XE. The DataSnap® framework enables you to build multi-tier applications with the server built in Delphi and C++Builder, and connect with them via a wide variety of clients and protocols.

In this webinar, we'll see how to create a small but real-world DataSnap Server and client application, including security and deployment details. Security details that are demonstrated include authentication (login, who can access the server) and role-based authorization (who can execute which server methods), including authorization rules for exported TDataSetProviders.

The DataSnap Server is shown to expose both simple server methods, server methods that expose read-only data (using a TSqlServerMethod component at the client side) as well as exported TDataSetProvider with master-detail nested datasets. To make things even more interesting, the datasets are using autoincrement primary keys.

Topics that are covered include:

  • Creating a DataSnap server in Delphi, examining possible server targets and deployment strategies
  • Adding security using Authorization (login) and role-based Authentication (for server methods and TDataSetProviders)
  • Exporting and updating nested-datasets using autoincrement primary keys

Register now for one of three convenient sessions:

About the presenter:
Bob Swart
(aka Dr.Bob) is an IT consultant, developer, reseller, author, trainer and webmaster for his company Bob Swart Training & Consultancy (eBob42) based in Helmond, The Netherlands. Bob has spoken at Delphi Conferences since 1993. Bob is co-author of several books and contributing author for numerous computer magazines. His courseware manuals are sold world-wide from Lulu.com or via his own website (including e-mail support and free updates). Bob leads the Delphi section of the Dutch Software Development Network, and is webmaster and member of the UK Developers Group.

Share this webinar on multi-tier development in DataSnap:
 FacebookTwitter  LinkedIn

 

Live Web Seminar
March 2nd

DataSnap XE in the Real World

Register for the session of your choice:

6AM PST / 9AM EST
10AM PST / 1PM EST
5PM PST / 8PM EST

 

 

Contact Sales

Have a question? Contact Sales at 1-888-233-2224

Upgrade to Enterprise edition by March 31


There are many ways to Connect to the Embarcadero Community!
Stay in touch and keep your profile current at the Embarcadero Developer Network
Follow us on Twitter Watch us on our YouTube! Channel



Server Response from: ETNASC03